banner

The Connecticut Parrot Society

"People for Parrots!"

Board of Directors - 2020

Terms expire December 31, 2020

Officers

President Sharon Presner 203-640-8641 President@ConnecticutParrotSociety.org
Vice President Michael Ferraiolo 860-604-1463 VicePresident@ConnecticutParrotSociety.org
Secretary
Bernadette Rioux
203-238-7075 Secretary@ConnecticutParrotSociety.org
Treasurer Richard Presner 203-556-7898 Treasurer@ConnecticutParrotSociety.org
Past President Robert Cosgrove 860-621-5790 PastPresident@ConnecticutParrotSociety.org

Standing Committee Chairpersons

Adoption Sharon Presner 203-640-8641 Adoption@ConnecticutParrotSociety.org
Adoption Co-Chair Veronica Winchell 203-484-0747 Adoption@ConnecticutParrotSociety.org
Conservation Cornell Bialicki 203-687-6039 Conservation@ConnecticutParrotSociety.org
Membership Margaret Weber 203-715-5688 Membership@ConnecticutParrotSociety.org
Merchandising Jessica El-Beck 203-631-4383 Merchandise@ConnecticutParrotSociety.org
Newsletter Editor * Elizabeth Douglas 203-790-7321 Editor@ConnecticutParrotSociety.org
Outreach and Education Bridget Moran 860-921-8209 Outreach@ConnecticutParrotSociety.org
Program (Acting) Sharon Presner 203-640-8641 Program@ConnecticutParrotSociety.org
Publicity Crystal Gagnon 203-228-9696 Publicity@ConnecticutParrotSociety.org
Website
Tim Kenney
860-643-6580
WebAdmin@ConnecticutParrotSociety.org

American Federation of Aviculture (AFA) Positions

CT State Coordinator Sharon Presner 203-640-8641 Adoption@ConnecticutParrotSociety.org
CPS Delegate to AFA (1) Margaret Weber 203-715-5688 Membership@ConnecticutParrotSociety.org
CPS Delegate to AFA (2) Veronica Winchell    
CPS Avian Medical Consultant Dr. Ann Bourke, DVM, Dipl. ABVP-Avian

* Also serves as CPS Historian

The five (5) Officers and each Standing Committee (10) shall have one (1) vote each on deciding matters before the Board, for a total of fifteen (15) votes. The number of members who need to be present for a quorum is eight (8) which is one more than half the number of officers (5) and standing committees (10).

Board Member Meeting Dates for 2020

  • January 8
  • February 12
  • March 11
  • April 8
  • June 10
  • September 9
  • November 11